Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Sunline RV Forum
Sunline User Photos

Go Back   Sunline Coach Owner's Club > Technical Forums > Repairs and Maintenance
Click Here to Login

Join Sunline Club Forums Today

Old 01-21-2024, 07:12 PM   #1

SUN #13956
pejones55 is an unknown quantity at this point
connected 240v to camper plug

i'm (obviously) new to ur forum and like a lot of other newcomers, i'll show my stupidity immediately. i am new to owning a camper (2002 sunline t-2499 solaris) and when i went to store it for the winter, i went to menards, bought a special rv plug. i looked for a gold and silver screw for reference as to how it connected. both screws were silver, so i connected 240v. it was turned on for about 15 minutes before i turned it off suspecting an issue. my battery will not charge with the onboard system, so i'm assuming my 12v converter is shot or hopefully a protective fuse ????? i have since changed the plug to 120v. i checked polarity on an inside outlet and i have 120v on the small side of the outlet and ground on the large prong. i have an external battery charger connected to my 12v battery and my 12v lights and rangehood fan work and (the puzzling part) a fan that blows thru the heat registers close to the floor is blowing continuous and i pulled the 12v furnace fuse to get it to stop. my microwave lcd display is out and the microwave is not responding at all. the furnace fan comes on lo and hi manually with switch on thermostat but i'm out of LP gas so i haven't tried anything else. any clues as to how much more i can expect to replace?

Old 01-22-2024, 06:29 PM   #2

SUN #89
JohnB is on a distinguished road
Hi Pejones55,

Welcome! Congrats on your new sunny!

I may be able to help. I will need more info, and then we can dig deeper.