Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Sunline RV Forum
Sunline User Photos

Go Back   Sunline Coach Owner's Club > Technical Forums > Repairs and Maintenance
Click Here to Login

Join Sunline Club Forums Today

Old 05-12-2021, 01:06 PM   #1

SUN #12619
Maggie is an unknown quantity at this point
Holding tank replace/repair

Total Newbie here!!

I was trying to find a replacement black tank and came across this forum. The previous maker was Wevac Plastic Corp. HT-2470EC-7

Before I find an RV place, I'd like to find pricing. A bit of a sticker shock. One we took out is 70L 23.5W 8›4.5D

Any leads on where is best to look? Go?

Now I'm regretting not trying to fix it first after reading some of the threads here, but husband already cut into it to remove. No going back.

I would like to try and save grey tank.
I found a post by Frank (10514) in '08 and one by EMD driver (10555).

I need just a little more on what exactly I need and if I can fix this without taking it out. And maybe a little more 1-2-3 on attaching a drain pipe to the tank. We know how to fit the pipes together. It's this part.....

Thank you very much. I know this is asked a lot. I did try to read, but the more I am here, the more my husband is tearing stuff apart before finding more out. HELP
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_20210512_132749.jpg (140.3 KB, 7 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_20210512_132810.jpg (147.8 KB, 49 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_20210512_135759.jpg (123.3 KB, 6 views)

Old 05-12-2021, 05:12 PM   #2

SUN #89
JohnB is on a distinguished road
Hi Maggie,

Welcome!