Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Sunline RV Forum
Sunline User Photos

Go Back   Sunline Coach Owner's Club > Technical Forums > Repairs and Maintenance
Click Here to Login

Join Sunline Club Forums Today

Old 02-25-2024, 03:05 PM   #1

SUN #89
JohnB is on a distinguished road
Trailer Frame Inspection - Where to look. (Picture heavy)

Fellow Sunline Club members,

This is a friendly heads-up informational post to urge you to add a camper frame inspection to your annual maintenance plan. Once you know where to look, the inspection itself will only take 10 to 15 minutes the first time. Less time the next time; this inspection is only a visual task and takes no special tools other than a flashlight.

This information can also apply to someone looking to buy a used camper or looking at one you own of any brand. I am not an expert on trailer frames, nor do I create trailer frames for a living; I am only passing along some of my findings as a goodwill gesture to help you keep your camper going for a long time. I have seen enough cracked RV trailer frames to see patterns in how they cracked, and I will present the findings on some of the ones I have seen so you can check your camper or one you are considering buying.