Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Sunline RV Forum
Sunline User Photos

Go Back   Sunline Coach Owner's Club > Model Specific Forums > Sunline Travel Trailers
Click Here to Login

Join Sunline Club Forums Today

Old 07-19-2020, 09:51 PM   #1

SUN #12098
ForrestG is an unknown quantity at this point
Question 1993 Sunline Solaris 2653

Hello everyone! I am new to the page and just recently bought a 1993 Sunline Solaris 2653! I noticed right away that there was a dip spot going towards the bathroom area right in front of the main power junction where the fuses are. I decided to pull up the floor and take a look. after further examination of pulling up almost 3/4 of the floor and plywood, I noticed the forward part of the camper (the dining/kitchen area) was no water damage! Towards the back end of the couch and going towards the bathroom area (as stated previously) the support wood frame was very dark but still solid pieces of wood. I decided to redo the whole flooring that's walkable. My only concern is:

Why is this part of the floor water damaged and where is the leak?
- the roof seems stable and no water leak damage on the ceiling near the spot but I can only think possibly it might be the shower and or the sink leaking or a busted pipe somewhere.

I plugged the camper up to a 7000 watt generator to see if everything worked. A/C worked like a champ, the microwave worked, all the interior lights worked, water pump worked, and test area for different levels of the tanks worked. My only concern is does it generally take awhile for the fridge to work/ get cool. I had the generator running for about an hour and the freezer started to get cold but the main fridge still felt the same after no power has been hooked up. am I missing something with the fridge housing from the outside? Help.
Attached Images