Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Sunline RV Forum
Sunline User Photos

Go Back   Sunline Coach Owner's Club > Sunline Club Community Forums > Sunline Community
Click Here to Login

Join Sunline Club Forums Today

Old 07-05-2023, 08:04 PM   #1

SUN #13743
aalary is an unknown quantity at this point
Electric Water Heater

Hey everyone!

I bought a 1995 Sunline Camper (T-2653). I grew up camping with my family but this is my very first camper (of my own)! I got myself a dog, a nice golden retriever (picture attached), and I thought I could no longer camp in a tent so I bought myself, but mostly my pup, this camper! Although it’s a bit old, it’s nicely remodeled and we’re making little upgrades here and there (sink/bathtub cleanup/paint, portable a/c, new mattress, etc.).

Since I’m new to camping on my own, I have some questions that I can’t find answers to. I used to camp with my “camping PRO & experienced” father, but I can’t ask him these questions anymore as he’s no longer present in my life.

SO, I am looking for people who would like to be so kind and take his place answering my questions regarding my camper

One of the questions that I’ve been asking myself since I got the camper (1995 Sunline 30th edition, T-2653) is
“How does the electric water heater work?”

I found the switch (near the oven), but I don’t know how to make it work… I tried looking online but I can’t find much…

Also, does any of you know how to heat up the oven? How do I turn it on?

Thanks for now!

Anabelle & Tonka the golden!
Attached Images
File Type: jpeg IMG_0295.jpeg (39.0 KB, 21 views)

Old 07-05-2023, 10:30 PM   #2

SUN #89
JohnB is on a distinguished road
Welcome aalary!

We can try and help, but we need some info from you in case a prior owner changed something in your camper which is not original.