Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Sunline RV Forum
Sunline User Photos

Go Back   Sunline Coach Owner's Club > Sunline Club Community Forums > Introduce Yourself
Click Here to Login

Join Sunline Club Forums Today

Old 09-04-2018, 01:18 PM   #1

SUN #10815
85sun107 is an unknown quantity at this point
How do i run off the battery

i am totally new to campers. i would like to make sure my 1985 sunline camper can give me lights off the battery when i can not plug in to electricity.
any help would be very much appreciated
scott

Old 09-04-2018, 02:39 PM   #2

SUN #8893
Thomascine is an unknown quantity at this point
Hello and welcome 85sun107!

You should be able to hook up a battery on the front of the trailer and then the lights should work. There are some trailers that have a battery disconnect switch. If yours does, you will need to make sure it is turned on. Make sure you are not plugged into shore power. If neither of those work for you, one of the more knowledgeable members can give more to look for.

BTW - pics are loved here! Can't wait to see your new-to-you Sunny.

Happy camping!

Old 09-04-2018, 05:57 PM   #3

SUN #2097
mainah is an unknown quantity at this point
Your lights,water pump and heater should work off of your batteries. The heater is a bit of a power hog but can get you by for a day or two. Once you are plugged in the converter will take over to power all the gadgets no problem.
Old 09-05-2018, 04:44 AM   #4

SUN #10815
thank you i was looking for a switch or something but have not found it , i have a battery in front of trailer but still learning how everything works . if i plug into my house lights and A/C works fine . but i was trying to see how i boondock as they call it
Old 09-05-2018, 06:11 AM   #5

SUN #2097