Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Sunline RV Forum
Sunline User Photos

Go Back   Sunline Coach Owner's Club > Community Admin, News & Specials Events > Sunline Owners Club FAQs (Frequently Asked Questions)
Click Here to Login

Join Sunline Club Forums Today

Old 04-05-2018, 10:04 AM   #1

SUN #10337
sallyforth is an unknown quantity at this point
Thumbs down 1990 T-1700 Propane smell, can't find water leak

I looked to see if there was a thread already on this and I apologize if I didn't see it. I bought a new to me 1990 T-1700 sunline and have had to do a lot of reno and learning, I'm a newbie to all of this!
1.) Water issue:
When I hooked up the line to the screw in water line, I used a regulator and water came gushing down the left side under the hot water tank area. I disconnected the hot and cold and bypassed the heater and the leaking lessened but still happened. I'm not sure where to go from there. I had to replace the whole bathroom and know that all of that plumbing is solid. When I got to my camp host spot yesterday I decided to try out my freshwater tank and pump. The back of my toilet won't stop leaking (where the water line meets the back of the toilet) even though I feel like we got it tightened down quite well. Just got a gasket and will try that tonight. The rest of the water seems to work except a leak on the kitchen faucet. The toilet flushes and doesn't leak around the bottom (thank goodness).