Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Sunline RV Forum
Sunline User Photos

Go Back   Sunline Coach Owner's Club > For Sale Forums > Accessories, Parts, Etc. For Sale
Click Here to Login

Join Sunline Club Forums Today

Old 11-15-2020, 09:57 AM   #1

SUN #12377
Mdufresne10 is an unknown quantity at this point
A/c unit doesn’t work

Hey all, we just bought a 2004 sunline 24rl and the a/c unit doesn’t work. My wife and I are brand new to the travel trailer world. I’m a carpenter and have a lot of knowledge in many other areas, but this is all new to me. I have power to the unit and out to the fan when the switch is on, but nothing turns on. Any input on possible diagnostic tests I can run would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks in advance

Old 11-15-2020, 01:53 PM   #2

SUN #89
JohnB is on a distinguished road
Welcome Mdufresne10!

Congrats on your new Sunny! Fun times ahead.

We are here to help on all things Sunline and glad too! A few things to start with so we know which camper and which roof AC unit you have.

You mentioned a 2004 24RL. During the 2004/2005 model years, Sunline made a product line called Sole. There were 3 floor plans per year in that product line. They made a 2004 & 2005 T-25RL. It would look like this in the 2004 brochure. See this link to our files section on the sales brochure

2004 Sole - https://www.sunlineclub.com/forums/d...o=file&id=5516

2005 Sole - https://www.sunlineclub.com/forums/d...o=file&id=5519