Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Sunline RV Forum
Sunline User Photos

Go Back   Sunline Coach Owner's Club > Sunline Club Community Forums > Introduce Yourself
Click Here to Login

Join Sunline Club Forums Today

Old 04-28-2021, 02:37 PM   #1

SUN #12583
XMaxX is an unknown quantity at this point
Hi from TX

Hi from TX.
I just recently bought a 2002 Sunline Solaris T-260sr. I am 100% new at owning and soon to be living in a RV. The condition of the RV seems to be in good shape but I am slowly checking out each area. Any tips or advice will be accepted and appreciated! Any warnings or things to watch out for are also appreciated! Also any recommendations of where I can learn about my electrical, water and gas systems? Again, I am a total newbie at this so if RV lingo is used, please explain what it means.
Thank ya'll for your time!

Old 04-30-2021, 07:37 AM   #2

SUN #89
JohnB is on a distinguished road
Welcome XMaxX!

Congrats on your new Sunny!

We have a lot already posted on most everything camper, truck and camping related. Feel free to read on. And when you can't figure out something specific, just ask. Any and all questions welcome.

To help answer some of your questions already, tell is a little about how you will use the camper, meaning will it be parked on a seasonal site and not move, or will you be towing it to camp each time?

Also, any idea approximately how many camping trips a year you light have?

Reason for asking, we have members camp in very different ways and all are good. Just if we know a little more about how you plan on using the camper, we can hone in on specific items better to help along the learning curve when you ask for any tips and general help.

There is a lot to learn and the learning never stops, but don't let that stop you from camping. Enjoy camping and you keep learning along the way.