Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Sunline RV Forum
Sunline User Photos

Go Back   Sunline Coach Owner's Club > Sunline Club Community Forums > Introduce Yourself
Click Here to Login

Join Sunline Club Forums Today

Old 09-14-2015, 10:21 AM   #1

SUN #7736
Bee-Jen is an unknown quantity at this point
Hello from Quebec

Hello everyone. I'm Jennifer and I'm from Québec, Canada. I inherited a 2008 T2675 Transport (made in 2006 based on sticker on trailer?) this year after my father passed away. It's a very neat unit overall. This is the first time I've owned an RV and have actual maintenance to do, as opposed to being a kid and enjoying only the fun camping aspects. I am a structural engineer and a beekeeper.

Unfortunately, due to my father's cancer, my TT was not maintained for 3 years and I've had water infiltration in the front roof area which will require some major work. Having read through many of the repair posts on here, I'm going to be attacking the problem myself. Within the next week or so, i'll be starting to peel back the edpm on the first 6-8 feet to replace and repair the damage and then install a plywood base (no more budboard for the front of my trailer). I will also later (next spring) have work to do in the garage area as the floor is soft in the corner due to a break in the fiberglass siding in the back (appears to have hit something in the corner while it was backing up, not sure when that happened).

Here's to a Learning experience!

Old 09-14-2015, 12:44 PM   #2

SUN #5039
bunjin is an unknown quantity at this point
Welcome to the SOC.

Sorry about your father.

When you can post some pictures. We like to see pictures of member's trailers.

Please feel free to ask questions. You noted that you have experience navigating the site. There is a wealth of info here.

Enjoy.

P3 break control
"I know a lot about nothing and nothing about a lot"