Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Sunline RV Forum
Sunline User Photos

Go Back   Sunline Coach Owner's Club > Technical Forums > Towing and Tow Vehicles
Click Here to Login

Join Sunline Club Forums Today

Old 05-15-2011, 12:47 PM   #1

SUN #1618
macj9697 is an unknown quantity at this point
Drop down bars

I have a 1995 t2653 that I'm towing with a 05 f150. I purchased the trailer with the hitch included. The previous owner had a chevy as his tv . My f150 sits higher than his chevy, when towing I seem to get some front end bouncing on my truck. Is it a normal feeling when pulling something that big behind you.The hitch has a 6 hole drop down I'm wondering if I need to get an 8 hole drop down bar for towing and if this would eleviate the bounce that I feel while pulling my 2653. I also have to add that I am new to trailer camping and have not pulled trailers before. My wife and I skipped past pop ups and went from tents to big time comfort.

Old 05-15-2011, 01:17 PM   #2

SUN #264
Steve Collins is an unknown quantity at this point
1. Are you using a weight distributing hitch or just towing on the ball?

2. Is the trailer level when towing?

3. Is the truck level when towing?

'12 F250 4x4 Super Duty PowerStroke 6.7 diesel
2011 to present: '11 Cougar 326MKS
1999 to 2011: '99 Sunline T-2453
SUN264 * Amateur Radio kd2iat monitoring 146.52
Steve Collins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2011, 03:10 PM   #3

SUN #1618