Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Sunline RV Forum
Sunline User Photos

Go Back   Sunline Coach Owner's Club > Technical Forums > Repairs and Maintenance
Click Here to Login

Join Sunline Club Forums Today

Old 08-02-2010, 08:41 AM   #1

SUN #1273
icontra is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via Skype™ to icontra
Wanted : Manual & Inverter Schematic for 1988 Sunline Satellite

Good Day:
I am a relative Newbie to Sunline with a 1988 T-2461. The inverter is an ancient B-W 3240 (Later Magnetek).. The system for lighting seems to be working properly but I can get more than 12 volts out of it..The battery
charging side is not working at all.. I got it this way from the previous owner.
I think a component failure may be the culprit but need a schematic to troubleshoot it. I also need a manual for this goody. Any help will be gratefully appreciated..

Thanx

Michael Kaye

Old 08-04-2010, 08:46 PM   #2

SUN #89
JohnB is on a distinguished road
Hi Michael

Welcome to Sunline Owners Club

A schematic to the component level. That’s a tuffy…. I do not know of any you will find. If you are TTL logic or solid state fluent you may be able to read the board and back create your own. I have done some of this but it is becoming a lost art now a days.

If your convertor is dead, you are most likely in the replace or upgrade mode. Even finding parts for these old convertors is complex.

This brand convertor I have used with very good success. http://www.progressivedyn.com/ They make upgrade kits for some of the older convertors or you can get a complete new convertor and just tie the 12 volt output into your existing fuse bus like I did. That way you 120 VAC side stays the way it is. Shopping the web for best price turns up some savings. I bought mine from http://www.bestconverter.com/9200-Series_c_84.html