Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Sunline RV Forum
Sunline User Photos

Go Back   Sunline Coach Owner's Club > Technical Forums > Repairs and Maintenance
Click Here to Login

Join Sunline Club Forums Today

Old 08-13-2022, 06:45 PM   #1

SUN #13368
Just1650 is an unknown quantity at this point
Started ripping into the floor! Of my 1550

So i picked this beauty up and it the floor was soft from pretty much the end of the fernace and the back of the sink to the back wall plus it sat for a few years if anyone has any tips on how to go about redoing all the frame work or has any good pics id appreciate it im new at all this and just learning as i go

Old 08-14-2022, 11:42 AM   #2

SUN #89
JohnB is on a distinguished road
Hi,

You have some major floor rot. Not sure what it looked like before you took the floor joists out, do you have any pics of that? It can help lead to where the leak started.

I’ll be back later. Signal too low right now

John

Google Custom Search For Sunline Owners Club
JohnB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2022, 03:58 PM   #3

SUN #89
Hopefully the internet signal holds out for this.

I’m not sure how far you want to take your repair, but here are some thoughts to think through. I have restored several of the newer Sunline’s and did other water damage repairs on a few other brands. A floor rotted like yours typically comes from a leak above the floor but not always. A Damaged water heater tank or plumbing leak can raise havoc too, but that rot emanates from the heater or fitting and spreads out and is often more localized.