Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Sunline RV Forum
Sunline User Photos

Go Back   Sunline Coach Owner's Club > Technical Forums > Repairs and Maintenance
Click Here to Login

Join Sunline Club Forums Today

Old 05-19-2020, 07:00 AM   #1

SUN #11914
Jodlorraine is an unknown quantity at this point
Lp issue

First let me say I'm very new to the RV world. I recently bought a 2005 Sunline Solaris Lite to live in. I have it parked. I stay in it when I'm not working out of town.
It does have a few issues but I nothing I thought that was major. Last weekend I filled both 20 lbs lp tanks which I was told should last me at least all summer seeing I'm only home mainly on the weekends. In 8 days, one tank is already bone dry. I'm only using lp gas for stove, oven and furnace. I've used the furnace maybe four nights, the stovetop once and the oven twice. Any ideas why I would go through a 20 lb tank in 8 days?? Let me also say I do turn the furnace off when I'm gone and I have also checked to make sure the regulators are screwed on good and tight and I have no odor of gas inside or out.

Old 05-19-2020, 10:19 AM   #2

SUN #2366
j52wf is an unknown quantity at this point
What about hot water? Furnace and hot water heater are both using propane, you will use a lot. Especially if it is cold. If you are not paying for the electric, I would suggest a SMALL electric space heater (if allowed). Also, switch your hot water heater to electric if you have that capability.

Old 05-19-2020, 03:42 PM   #3

SUN #2097
mainah is an unknown quantity at this point
Furnace is a propane hog.
Old 05-21-2020, 01:24 PM   #4

SUN #10869
Another Mike is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote trimmed for brevity...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jodlorraine View Post
I have it parked. I stay in it when I'm not working out of town.
Quote:
I'm only home mainly on the weekends.
Quote: