Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Sunline RV Forum
Sunline User Photos

Go Back   Sunline Coach Owner's Club > Technical Forums > Repairs and Maintenance
Click Here to Login

Join Sunline Club Forums Today

Old 03-12-2011, 05:48 PM   #1

SUN #1924
rcarvajal is an unknown quantity at this point
Question Help with 1979 Sunline 21RB Electricity

I just inherited this trailer and this afternoon was the first time i have attempted to plug into electric. I used a plug converter to plug the trailer into a grounded extension cord which i then plugged into an outlet in my house. when i went into the trailer i could get some lights and the added ac unit to turn on but nothing else. I am new to travel trailers so i could be mistaken but shouldn't the water pump come on as well? I located the breaker box and flipped them all off and on a couple of times but it didn't help anything. I also located two tiny switches in the wall one on the wall as you enter near the kitchen sink and another near the floor below the foot of the bed. I have no idea what those are for but it didn't seem to make any difference what position they were in. Any help would be appreciated.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 2011-03-12_15-11-52_399.jpg (53.4 KB, 2 views)

Old 03-12-2011, 06:07 PM   #2

SUN #123
Sunline Fan is an unknown quantity at this point
Welcome, and congrats on your new coach!

I'm not sure what the switches are for, but do you have a battery hooked up? The converter may need that in order for you to have any 12v. The converter only has so much output with no battery, so that could be why the pump wouldn't work. If you tried it without any lights on, it may work.

The AC unit is 120V AC, like the plug you plugged into the house, so it didn't have to use any converted power.

Jon

2007 T-286SR Cherry/Granola, #6236, original owner, current mileage: 9473.8 (as of 6/18/21)