Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Sunline RV Forum
Sunline User Photos

Go Back   Sunline Coach Owner's Club > Model Specific Forums > Sunline Travel Trailers
Click Here to Login

Join Sunline Club Forums Today

Old 04-05-2007, 02:16 PM   #1

SUN #239
landsailer
replacement of trailer tires

Hello, I am new to this informative forum, new to the Sunline family (1999 Solaris T-2990), and new to camping. Our trailer is new to us, purchased in December. We are enjoying getting ready for our first camping season. At this point, it is still winterized and in storage. We love the trailer and can't wait to get started using it, although I am apprehensive about de-winterizing and using it.

I have lots of questions about starting out. But I will start with trailer tires. Our trailer came with the owners manual but I have been unable to find anything in it about trailer tire recommendations. I have read about the importance of proper air pressure, balancing, rotation, etc. but have not seen anything about how often (milage) tires should generally be replaced, size of tires, or preferred brands. I have read that truck and auto tires should not be used, but the only info in my manual concerns warranty info on truck and auto tires. Go figure! Any insight you can give on tire pressure recommendations, replacement schedules, etc. will be appreciated.

Old 04-05-2007, 02:26 PM   #2

SUN #225
Mark
Do you happen to now if the tires are still the original one that came with the trailer form the factory??

2002 Chevy Silverado
2003 Sunline 2553
Mark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2007, 03:25 PM   #3

SUN #239
landsailer