Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Sunline RV Forum
Sunline User Photos

Go Back   Sunline Coach Owner's Club > Model Specific Forums > Sunline Travel Trailers
Click Here to Login

Join Sunline Club Forums Today

Old 03-09-2023, 12:40 PM   #1

SUN #13565
outdoorman is an unknown quantity at this point
Q about Sunline Solaris T-1950

I'm a newbie to forum and am planning to check out a 2006 T-1950 tomorrow after work ( 4 hr drive)
I'm not familiar with Sunline let alone this model so came here seeking advice.
What is the reputation of this model/year?
Any owners or others familiar enough to chime in or give advice on problems that might be common??
Only past experience was previously with a used Casita 16 ft that after buying I discovered had a 'soft' spot on the floor from a seal leak.
Thankfully, a large tree branch fell on it so insurance got rid of that headache.

Old 03-09-2023, 06:01 PM   #2

SUN #10986
Tinstaafl is an unknown quantity at this point
I have a 1999 T-1950, and I consider it very well built. While it doesn't have some of the bells & whistles of newer campers like USB ports and whatnot, as long as it's been well maintained, it's a solid camper.

There's a fair chance that many of the exterior plastic/PVC components are at or approaching end-of-life. Things like vent covers, clearance lights and whatnot. Fortunately, replacement parts are still generally available for most of them at fairly reasonable prices.

I bought mine from the original owner five years ago, and the only repairs I've had to do were a waterline with a pinhole leak in one of its fittings, and a control module for the furnace. All of the caulking looked to be OEM, and wasn't in the best of shape, so replaced that too.