Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Sunline RV Forum
Sunline User Photos

Go Back   Sunline Coach Owner's Club > Sunline Club Community Forums > Sunline Community
Click Here to Login

Join Sunline Club Forums Today

Old 11-30-2009, 05:50 PM   #1

SUN #953
Ron & Alice
Question for the LADIES.

Hello ladies,
Since I am still going through the "what to store/bring/sell/give away" process, I am now onto my crafts. What I plan to bring is my cross-stitch that I have been working on for 3 years + another kit to do. Now...what about seaglass? I have 40 lbs of glass that I picked up last year in the Bahamas, and I was hoping to make more jewellery out of it - but consider the weight factor! I make simple necklaces that I quite often sell, but again - 40 lbs!!

Whatcha think?

Thanks,
Alice

Ron & Alice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2009, 06:38 PM   #2
Moderator Emeritus

SUN #17
kanyonkitty is an unknown quantity at this point
Alice,

The best thing I can recommend is "Weigh It, Weigh It, Weigh It"

First weights should be of the truck (loaded like it was ready to roll, including passengers) load your Sunny like you normally load it, weigh it. Then weigh the truck & trailer together. These, weights will tell you how much, IF ANY extra stuff you can load into the truck or trailer. What I resorted to since my T-2499 had such a heavy tongue weightand a tongue flexing issue, when we got the T-320SR, once we had it weighed, anything that I added was weighed on my digital scale and I wrote the item & weight on sticky notes that I kept in that particular storage space/area. Yeah, it takes a bit of time, but weight can SNEAK up on ya real quick and towing over loaded IS NOT what you want to do.

The guys should be along shortly with better info, I'm sure.

Kitty

PS: You know the guys WILL read this post

Sunny #18 2003 F-344SR #8157
Sunny #19 1997 T-2653 #5485