Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Sunline RV Forum
Sunline User Photos

Go Back   Sunline Coach Owner's Club > Community Admin, News & Specials Events > Sunline Owners Club FAQs (Frequently Asked Questions)
Click Here to Login

Join Sunline Club Forums Today

Old 09-17-2020, 06:52 AM   #1

SUN #12263
Lbetter1206 is an unknown quantity at this point

Thanks so much for the add! I am a complete and utter newbie to everything from towing to camper owning. I excited bought my first camper, a 2003 Sunline Solaris 27ft SR with one slide out. It weighs out at 6,094lbs. I have done a lot of research but have heard many mixed reviews about my tow vehicle. I ah e a 2017 Nissan Armada V8 with a tow package. I am getting a brake controller installed and have a WDH setup as well. My car can tow 7500lbs and I plan on taking 2 separate cars and putting nothing I. The tow vehicle not the camper. Everything goes in the second vehicle. My question is, as long as I go slow and am only driving on no hill thruway roads that is an hour away, should I be ok??? I am getting so many mixed messages
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 71E8DB42-B010-4436-A200-84DEE8984995.jpg (60.5 KB, 9 views)

Old 09-17-2020, 07:55 AM   #2

SUN #2097
mainah is an unknown quantity at this point
Boy you sure like to start big! I hope you have at least some experience with trailers.

Old 09-17-2020, 09:04 AM   #3

SUN #12263

I personally don’t have much experience but we camped for many years as a kid and I always watched my father. He plans on coming up to help me and go over everything and review everything on mine and I am prepared to learn. I’m also considering a season site for the first couple of years too. I got this rig for a great deal as it was hard finding anything lighter for anywhere near the same cost and same capacity as we are a family of 7 and need the space 😊
Old 09-17-2020, 09:40 PM   #4

SUN #89