Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Sunline RV Forum
Sunline User Photos

Go Back   Sunline Coach Owner's Club > Community Admin, News & Specials Events > Forum Admin & Site Help
Click Here to Login

Join Sunline Club Forums Today

Old 10-16-2021, 09:15 PM   #1

SUN #12978
SunnyJackson is an unknown quantity at this point
Furnace ignition

1991 Sunline Solaris and I’m NEW to owning/ operating a TT so bare with me here…… trying to ignite my furnace…… the stove top works, pilot in oven works, but the furnace only blows cold air! Dealership assured me it works when I had inspection done so what am I not doing right?

Old 10-17-2021, 08:11 AM   #2

SUN #2097
mainah is an unknown quantity at this point
The pilot flame is a bit hard to see. The burner controls are just slightly tricky you have to turn it to pilot and push the control knob down. The best tool is a BBQ lighter push the knob down and keep it under the pilot until it lights (it is a small flame) allow a fair amount of time minute or more before turn the knob to on. If it goes out do it all over again until the pilot stays lit. The pilot flame is the key it stays on all the time so on heat demand the pilot flame lights the burner automatically.

Old 10-18-2021, 05:59 AM   #3

SUN #89
JohnB is on a distinguished road
Hi Sunny,

If you cannot get your furnace going, please let us know the make and model number so we can look it up and give better help to your exact furnace. Some of the older furnaces had electronic ignition, others had a manual pilot light. Not sure which you have by only telling us the year, as Sunline used different furnaces in different models back then. Also tell is what model Sunline your 1991 camper is, this helps too.

Hope this helps

John

Google Custom Search For Sunline Owners Club
JohnB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2021, 11:24 AM   #4

SUN #2097