Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Sunline RV Forum
Sunline User Photos

Go Back   Sunline Coach Owner's Club > For Sale Forums > Accessories, Parts, Etc. For Sale
Click Here to Login

Join Sunline Club Forums Today

Old 09-01-2011, 11:03 AM   #1

SUN #2812
Mancave is an unknown quantity at this point
1983 T-1550 Parts?

Hello Everyone. Im new to this, but thought Id come to the community and see if someone here may be able to help me a little. I recently "sort" of inherited a 1983 T-1550. I (and my son) love it, but it needs some work. The work part I'm sure we can handle, but the getting items for it seems like it may pose some problems. Is there anyone on here that has ever tried to get parts for a camper this old?....and if so, where might be a good place to start?
Any help I could get would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Mike

Old 09-01-2011, 03:21 PM   #2

SUN #93
Poppy & Nana is an unknown quantity at this point
Mancave....what kind of parts are you looking for? Appliances can always be swaped out, interior cabinets can be rebuilt.....so give us an idea of what you might be looking for.....

We loved our 2007 T-2499
2010 Ford F-350 4x4 Lariat Super Crew Dually Diesel
Poppy & Nana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 04:55 PM   #3

SUN #264
Steve Collins is an unknown quantity at this point
It's likely that a little searching will turn up identical replacements for 90% or better of what you are looking to repair.

Start with the Go-RV.net catalog. It is used by nearly all of the RV parts and service departments in North America.

Secondly, don't use the word "Sunline" when trying to find parts at an RV shop. Their eyes glaze over, and they can't think beyond "out of business." If you need parts for an old Atwood water heater, that's what you tell them.

'12 F250 4x4 Super Duty PowerStroke 6.7 diesel
2011 to present: '11 Cougar 326MKS