Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Sunline RV Forum
Sunline User Photos

Go Back   Sunline Coach Owner's Club > Sunline Club Community Forums > Introduce Yourself
Click Here to Login

Join Sunline Club Forums Today

Old 11-19-2015, 08:40 AM   #1

SUN #7995
PPLACASSE is an unknown quantity at this point
Thumbs up No more tent!!!

Hi Folks; I just purchased a 1989 SunLine Runabout 6.5ft slide in truck camper. I don't have a model number since the tag is gone. I don't know much about it except the obvious and what the seller told me. It's in good shape and some of the inside has been redone. The floor, sleeping area base and some inside paneling has been replaced. I look forward to escaping the cold for a few weeks in Jan-Feb. One thing however, I need a manual bad. I have no knowledge of the systems, i.e., toilet, furnace, fridge, inverter, how to hook up a generator or on board power / water or how to winterize. I would also like to learn about any upgrades I can make to, for instance, the jacks, etc.

Anyway I am glad I found this site. This will be extremely helpful. I am a tent camper and back packer. But now my knees are shot and I would like a soft, warm place to sleep for me and the dogs, and not have to carry so much stuff on my back. Thanks guys. photos to follow.

PS: Thanks to the brochure info, I find that I probably have a C-750!! Now to find a manual

Old 11-19-2015, 05:40 PM   #2

SUN #93
Poppy & Nana is an unknown quantity at this point
PPLACASSE - welcome to the forum....unfortunately - manuals are not available anywhere unless someone else may have an original and be willing to copy it for you!

What we suggest is that you make a list of all of your appliances, Make & Model the google it and download the manual from the internet.