Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Sunline RV Forum
Sunline User Photos

Go Back   Sunline Coach Owner's Club > Sunline Club Community Forums > Introduce Yourself
Click Here to Login

Join Sunline Club Forums Today

Old 06-08-2013, 10:28 PM   #1

SUN #5240
Captain Ed is an unknown quantity at this point
New Owner, new to thread

Hey folks I bought my first camper this week, a 1982 Sunline T-1550. I know nothing about campers but the family member I bought it from showed me all he could remember about it but he's 89. Memory isn't so good. I downloaded the paperwork I found here but will need help understanding how the sewer and water systems work. I suppose that bug gray tank underneath is sewer. If someone could point me to the correct resource I would really appreciate it. I'm a retired police officer and my wife is a semi retired nurse. These jobs we know but campers are new to us. Thanks.

Old 06-09-2013, 05:43 AM   #2

SUN #93
Poppy & Nana is an unknown quantity at this point
Hi Capt Ed - welcome to the forum...you will find many people jumping in to help answer your questions. I will bow to their expertise!

We love pic's and it is the best way to show us what you may have a concern about.

Actually you MAY have 3 tanks beneath your trailer or under a seat/bed inside the TT - one would be for black (sewer) water; grey (sink/shower) water and the other fresh water. On the "driver's side" of your TT - around the wheel (someplace) you should see 2 handles - one black to empty the black tank and one grey to empty the gray tank. Also - somewhere on the TT you should have a port to fill the fresh water tank.

Now with all that said - there are so many do's and dont's about the tanks, that need to be described one at a time - check your TT and see if you have those 3 tanks and the water fill port.....post an answer and the "experts" will be able to give you more details!