Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Sunline RV Forum
Sunline User Photos

Go Back   Sunline Coach Owner's Club > Sunline Club Community Forums > Introduce Yourself
Click Here to Login

Join Sunline Club Forums Today

Old 04-25-2017, 09:03 AM   #1

SUN #9274
rjm0521 is an unknown quantity at this point

I just purchased a 2000 Sunline Advancer Lite L- 19. It looks decent but the roof and floors are rotten. I only paid $500 for it and am planning a complete rebuild. He interior is in good condition and the bathroom is perfect. Everything works and I figure that the A/C unit and the refrigerator are worth what I paid I've never done an RV rehab before but have been in construction for 30 years. I joined the club to get ideas and share my experience with others.

Sent from my SM-J320V using Tapatalk

Old 04-25-2017, 12:26 PM   #2

SUN #123
Sunline Fan is an unknown quantity at this point
Welcome! Sounds like a pretty good deal!

One challenge you'll find is the Advancer trailers were of a taper body design. I don't know exact specs, but the front of the trailer should be narrower than the rear, to make it more aerodynamic. So that will make reconstructing a little more difficult because nothing front to back will be completely square.

I've never seen one torn down, but I'm told they should have aluminum framing too. I'll be interested to hear what you find, what's wood and what isn't.

The outside fiberglass may be a bit challenging to remove, if needed. It was glued on to the studs. It looks like there's some delamination going on, so it might not be too hard to redo.

2007 T-286SR Cherry/Granola, #6236, original owner, current mileage: 9473.8 (as of 6/18/21)
1997 T-2653 Blue Denim, #5471
1979 12 1/2' MC, Beige & Avocado, #4639
Past Sunlines: '97 T-2653 #5089, '94 T-2251, '86 T-1550, '94 T-2363, '98 T-270SR
Sunline Fan is offline   Reply With Quote