Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Sunline RV Forum
Sunline User Photos

Go Back   Sunline Coach Owner's Club > Sunline Club Community Forums > Introduce Yourself
Click Here to Login

Join Sunline Club Forums Today

Old 12-01-2013, 02:35 AM   #1

SUN #5726
Leatherneck1 is an unknown quantity at this point
Greetings SOC

Greetings one & all!

I'm brand new to travel trailers, and recently became the proud owner of a 1991 Sunline T2470.

So far I'm VERY pleased in my “new” second home. The fridge, lights, stove and radio work, and she doesn't seem to leak from what I've observed so far. Just to be on the safe side I sealed the roof a few weeks back before winter set in.

The previous owner says the water pump works, but she will need a new hot water heater.

What I have so far is a huge improvement over living in a tent, and having a warm bed to sleep in goes a long way! Working on getting the shower up and running can wait till next spring.

I did notice that on the outside, at the bottom edge on the trailers side where the "foot" of the awning leg rests is "soft". Looks like the wood behind the siding may need to be replaced in order to reattach the foot to the side of the trailer.

In addition to being happy with my trailer, I'm happy to have found this wonderful website! I look forward to making some improvements/repair to my trailer and hope to be able to provide some pics & information along the way.

If anyone out there is a fellow T2470 owner - I'd be VERY interested to know of any insights you may have on operating and/or maintain your TT.

Semper Fi,
Rob

Old 12-01-2013, 06:13 AM   #2

SUN #93
Poppy & Nana is an unknown quantity at this point
Welcome Rob.....this is the most informative, friendly forum on the net. If you have a chance post some pictures of your new to you home!

If you have any questions...this is the place to ask them!

We loved our 2007 T-2499