Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Sunline RV Forum
Sunline User Photos

Go Back   Sunline Coach Owner's Club > Technical Forums > Repairs and Maintenance
Click Here to Login

Join Sunline Club Forums Today

Old 07-03-2016, 07:30 PM   #1

SUN #8526
countrycpl is an unknown quantity at this point
Purchased my first travel trailer/refrigerator help

I just bought a 1998 Sunline Saturn model T24A. I have it parked in my driveway and connected to my house with an extension cord. All the lights work inside but the fridge does not. Since I just got it, it didnt come with a battery. Do I need the battery hooked up for the fridge to work? I read somewhere online that some fridges need the battery for the circuit board to work on the fridge? im a newbie so sorry for a simple question. Thanks

Old 07-03-2016, 07:53 PM   #2

SUN #264
Steve Collins is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally Posted by countrycpl View Post
I just bought a 1998 Sunline Saturn model T24A. I have it parked in my driveway and connected to my house with an extension cord. All the lights work inside but the fridge does not. Since I just got it, it didnt come with a battery. Do I need the battery hooked up for the fridge to work? I read somewhere online that some fridges need the battery for the circuit board to work on the fridge

Do al? im a newbie so sorry for a simple question. Thanks

If you'll pull the make and model number of the fridge from the unit, you may find the manual for it in our files. If not, you can probably find on the manufacturer's website.

Once have model, it's easy to determine the fridge's capability.

Remove the outside wall vent for the fridge. It there's an outlet with a plug in it, your unit runs on 110 and probably propane too. My '99's did.

Do all the basics: check the circuit breaker, is it plugged in and turned on?

'12 F250 4x4 Super Duty PowerStroke 6.7 diesel