Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Sunline RV Forum
Sunline User Photos

Go Back   Sunline Coach Owner's Club > Technical Forums > Repairs and Maintenance
Click Here to Login

Join Sunline Club Forums Today

Old 04-23-2009, 12:46 PM   #1

SUN #834
david92076
Holding Tank Dilemma

I'm new to all this trailer responsibilities as I am upgrading from a pop-up. Anyways, I went to dump the holding tanks and it seemed both the grey and the black came out from one valve (meaning the black tank valve). Is there any suggestions on what could be going on? Seems to be not a common thing and I got people scratching their heads on this one

Old 04-23-2009, 01:27 PM   #2

SUN #64
MACK C-85 is an unknown quantity at this point
What unit do you have?

Sounds strange that there would only be one valve. On our T-276-SR the gray valve handle is way up high next to the frame and is extremely easy to miss if you don't know where it is. It's about five inches above the black handle, is a pain to operate, and can result in some nasty scratches from the siding edges if you aren't very careful.

Also, the valves are actually located on the tank outlets and operated by long rods attached to the handles. This keeps the pipes dry to prevent freezing.

2004 Dodge Ram 2500 Club Cab 4x4 CTD
2007 Sunline Solaris T-276-SR: Misty Blue/Cherry
2001 Dodge Ram 1500 Reg Cab 4x4 OFF-ROAD
MACK C-85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2009, 01:41 PM   #3

SUN #834
david92076
hold tank