Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Sunline RV Forum
Sunline User Photos

Go Back   Sunline Coach Owner's Club > Technical Forums > Repairs and Maintenance
Click Here to Login

Join Sunline Club Forums Today

Old 02-10-2012, 05:55 PM   #1

SUN #3340
Eyebot is an unknown quantity at this point
general maintenance questions

I am very very new to campers. I just bought my very first 1978 15ft Sunline and had a few general maintenance questions about it that I hope I can get help with, here it goes:
- There is a sort trap in the outside under where the stove sits. For what I understand that's the water tank. Are these usually connected to the toilet as well to provide flushing water?
- The camper has a built in toilet, there is the pipe to empty what I assume is the grey water tank. How do you go about operating and maintaining that? do you just let it fill up, then dump it out with that pipe that stores in the back bumper? How do you clean it after and is there any other steps involved before during and after use?

Sorry if these sound like obvious questions but as I said I have no idea what I'm doing and am very green in this, ha!
Thanks!

Old 02-10-2012, 08:02 PM   #2
Moderator Emeritus

SUN #897
EMD_Driver is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via MSN to EMD_Driver Send a message via Yahoo to EMD_Driver
My old Prowler had a water tank gravity fill, that looked something like this:

You would pull out the trough and run water into it to fill the on-board fresh water tank. Your camper should have a 20 gallon fresh water tank. Do you know exactly which model camper you have?