Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Sunline RV Forum
Sunline User Photos

Go Back   Sunline Coach Owner's Club > Technical Forums > Repairs and Maintenance
Click Here to Login

Join Sunline Club Forums Today

Old 07-16-2019, 08:17 AM   #1

SUN #11169
TWECKER is an unknown quantity at this point
Best Roof Coating ???

Hi, I’m totally new to all this, so I hope I’m in the right place ?
Anyway, I was wondering what your favorite roof coating is ?
I have a 96’ Sunline that I need to recoat.
It’s hard to tell how something will hold up, just by reading info. I’d like to get some opinions.
Please let me know.

thanks !
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 3E75ED20-6CBD-4348-AE64-18C1934F64BC.jpg (84.7 KB, 6 views)

Old 07-16-2019, 08:46 AM   #2

SUN #9498
Draughty is an unknown quantity at this point
You're definitely in the right place!
I haven't used coating but people here have.
They will want to know if it's an aluminum or dicor/rubber roof.
Mine is Dicor and some may know by the model. Another tip will be to make sure you seal around all openings in the roof. Vents, antennas, any screws or trim, etc.
I personally used Dicor tape and would recommend it over any caulk but others may have more experience than I do!

Old 07-16-2019, 08:50 AM   #3

SUN #11169
TWECKER is an unknown quantity at this point
Cool, thanks ! ����
Old 07-16-2019, 09:16 AM   #4

SUN #89
JohnB is on a distinguished road
Hi Twecker,

Yes, this is the perfect place to ask the roof question. And no worries not knowing all about your camper, just ask away. We will try and explain what we think you are asking about, understanding you may have not yet understood all about how your camper is made.