Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Sunline RV Forum
Sunline User Photos

Go Back   Sunline Coach Owner's Club > Model Specific Forums > Sunline Travel Trailers
Click Here to Login

Join Sunline Club Forums Today

Old 10-28-2009, 01:13 PM   #1

SUN #965
matislia
New to TTs - Just purchased a 19' Sunline 1984 model T-2261

Hi. I'm brand new to TTs but just purchased a used one yesterday. I don't have all the info in front of me, so can't specify the model at the moment. Was told it was a 1970's model and about 19' with orange trim.

I am planning to use it to live in and wanted to know if there is anything I should be concerned about, or know before hand.

It has a hook up for two propane tanks. I won't have access to electric. What will this mean as far as what I can/can't use in it? i have a stove, fridge, microwave, shower, toilet, sink. I was told there was a holding tank for the water and that the stove and hot water heater runs off propane.

I am guessing the large white propeller thing on the roof is an Antennea, is that correct? Will that even work for TV any longer since the analog signal has been shut off (I realize w/o electric that is a non-issue).

I may have access to electric through someone's home, but is there a special extension cord I have to use or something?

Sorry for all these stupid questions, but I'd appreciate any and all help.

Thanks!

Old 10-28-2009, 02:34 PM   #2

SUN #123
Sunline Fan is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: New to TTs - Just purchased a 19' Sunline (197? model)

Quote:
Originally Posted by matislia
Sorry for all these stupid questions, but I'd appreciate any and all help.
No, they are stupid questions at all! Actually they bring up some good points that you should know about.