Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Sunline RV Forum
Sunline User Photos

Go Back   Sunline Coach Owner's Club > Model Specific Forums > Sunline Travel Trailers
Click Here to Login

Join Sunline Club Forums Today

Old 10-09-2015, 01:39 PM   #1

SUN #7858
SCOUT is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile Can I leave some water in the fresh water tank?

Hi, everyone. I'm new to the camping world, and kind of lost trying to find where things are. I have a 1996 T-2053 Solaris. The Owner's Manual is no help with finding things like fuse boxes and drain plugs. If anyone can tell me where the plugs are to drain and winterize, I'd really appreciate a hand.

In the meantime, I know there is some water in the fresh water tank. If I open all the faucets and drain as much out as I can, would it be okay to put some bleach into the tank to keep bacteria from becoming a problem in the remaining water?

Thanks, guys.

Old 10-09-2015, 04:17 PM   #2

SUN #2366
j52wf is an unknown quantity at this point
You should flush some rv antifreeze in the fresh water tank so anything in the tank and lines and pump does not freeze in winter.

Old 10-09-2015, 06:37 PM   #3

SUN #89
JohnB is on a distinguished road
Hi Scout,

This should help you on winterizing. On the top of the forum page is a tab called ":Files" click it. It opens up a bunch of goodies with files for campers. You have to be logged in to down load and do not go too fast on multiple down loads as the system will tell you to slow down anyway...

In this subsection is how to winterize.
Sunline Coach Owner's Club - Sunline Owner's Files - Sunline Guides and Tips

In this subsection, under manuals, a fellow forum member uploaded a 1996 T2053 layout drawing from their owners manual that has the location of many of the items in the camper. This may help
Sunline Coach Owner's Club - Sunline Owner's Files - Sunline Owners Manuals