Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Sunline RV Forum
Sunline User Photos

Go Back   Sunline Coach Owner's Club > Technical Forums > Modifications
Click Here to Login

Join Sunline Club Forums Today

Old 03-03-2011, 12:01 PM   #1

SUN #1879
OhhWell is an unknown quantity at this point
Adding Electric to gas water heater

Has anyone with an older, gas only, water heater added an electric element to it? I did a search and the "Hot Rod" seems to fit the bill. Does anyone have a better recomendation?

Ohh, and an off question since I am completely new to camping with a full TT... About how long do you imagine it would take for my '94 "Quick recovery" atwood 6gal to fully recover from one of the kids using all the hot water????

Just curious...

Former trailers - '94 T-2770
'02 t-2753
'08 Keystone Sprinter 299BHSS
OhhWell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2011, 12:58 PM   #2

SUN #264
Steve Collins is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally Posted by OhhWell View Post
Ohh, and an off question since I am completely new to camping with a full TT... About how long do you imagine it would take for my '94 "Quick recovery" atwood 6gal to fully recover from one of the kids using all the hot water????
Ours snaps back pretty quick when run on propane. Maybe 5-10 minutes for enough hot water to wash dishes and 15 minutes or so for enough for another shower.

Best to convince the kids that he/she who uses up all the hot water today is last to shower tomorrow..