Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Sunline RV Forum
Sunline User Photos

Go Back   Sunline Coach Owner's Club > Sunline Club Community Forums > Sunline Community
Click Here to Login

Join Sunline Club Forums Today

Old 09-11-2006, 07:03 PM   #1

SUN #52
sunline1950
Winterizing Advice

How many Sunliners out there do there own winterizing? This will be out first winter (Madison, WI, area) for us with the trailer. I read the instructions on the Sunline Website and we would have to do a wet winterizing since we don't have the air pressure, but it really doesn't seem all that complicated. The local dealership wants $60 for them to do it. Should we do it ourselves? Don't want to take a chance on hurting the plumbing, though.

Old 09-11-2006, 10:21 PM   #2

SUN #34
Divebmbr
I am new to this too and have never winterized a trailer. I asked tons of questions about it when I purchased my TT and it seems pretty easy. However, I was thinking that for the first time I might pay them to do it. $60 is a little to pay to know it is done right. But, I planed on telling them they had to teach me what to do while they were doing it and taking notes. The following year I would do it myself.

Otherwise I think it is very easy and straight foward. I think anyone could do it themselves but there is nothing like a little confidence booster. $10's plus for the anti-freeze, what's another $50 when you're not sure? Just my $0.02. Good luck.

I am moving to FL from NJ in 4 weeks so winterizing hopefully won't even be a concern.

Reese DC
Divebmbr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2006, 01:32 PM   #3

SUN #49
tikibob
winterise

Hi Sunline 1950,