Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Sunline RV Forum
Sunline User Photos

Go Back   Sunline Coach Owner's Club > Sunline Club Community Forums > Sunline Community
Click Here to Login

Join Sunline Club Forums Today

Old 04-25-2009, 08:01 AM   #1

SUN #93
Poppy & Nana is an unknown quantity at this point
Update on Nana Kathy

Hi Everyone!

I thought it was about time that I brought you all up to date on a recent situation that I found myself in!

As some of you know I have been battling with coronary artery disease (CAD) since 2004 having undergone more than five heat cauterization, each one with findings of blockages - the latest one being in November 2008 - the blockages are usually found in the Left Descending Arteries (a/k/a "the widow makers") and right after where a stent was placed......for some reason, I just build plaque around the stinted area - well anyway in November they found the arteries to be 95% and 75% blocked......Doc said no more stents, he just did the balloon angioplasty and opened everything up again.......after the procedure he made the comment that he hoped to get a few years out of the angioplasty.

When I visited the Doctor in December (follow up check up) I told him I was feeling run down and no energy once again........he wanted to do another heart cath which we tentatively scheduled for April,......anyway by the time April rolled around, I was feeling really run down , but then again it was a BIXXX of a tax season this year - Upon the suggestion of the cardiologist I met with the heart surgeon to discuss my options and he was pretty sure the option that was necessary was going to be by-pass surgery. Well I went in on Monday April 6th for another heart cath and they found that the arteries where once again blocked (95% & 75%) and I was scheduled for double by-pass on Wednesday.......