Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Sunline RV Forum
Sunline User Photos

Go Back   Sunline Coach Owner's Club > Sunline Club Community Forums > Sunline Community
Click Here to Login

Join Sunline Club Forums Today

Old 01-15-2019, 11:05 AM   #1

SUN #11060
DaveAgee is an unknown quantity at this point
Newbees

Hello all,
My wife and I are new owners of a 1997 Solaris T-2553. We are absolute NewBees. The camper appears to be in excellent condition and all of the maintenance has been up-to-dat and manuals have been kept. With that said, we plan to start our retirement in March with a trip to the Southern States. Now the bad news. We live in the Adirondacks and temps are far below freezing. The camper has been winterized, but with the cold weather here, we can not clean, or fill our tanks. My thought is that we head south to some place that is warmer and do our set up there. Since we are new to this, any helpful does and don't would be greatly appreciated. Thanks and see you on the road.

Dave

Old 01-15-2019, 03:10 PM   #2

SUN #8237
johnnybgood is an unknown quantity at this point
Hi Dave, have you tested the water system at all? I personally would like to know that everything’s working properly before heading out.

I’ve had 2 used Sunlines, a 1996 T-1700 and my current 2000 T-2370. Both sellers claimed everything worked, however the T-1700 had a broken water fill tube, and the T-2370 had water leaking from the pump connection and the black tank dump valve leaked (not much fun taking the cover off and black water spills out).

Maybe you could rent an indoor space for a day to check things out?

Old 01-15-2019, 08:07 PM   #3

SUN #89
JohnB is on a distinguished road
Hi Dave,

Welcome and congrats on your new camper!!!

The T2553 is a popular floor plan.