Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Sunline RV Forum
Sunline User Photos

Go Back   Sunline Coach Owner's Club > Sunline Club Community Forums > Sunline Community
Click Here to Login

Join Sunline Club Forums Today

Old 07-07-2010, 12:51 AM   #1

SUN #1209
pextron is an unknown quantity at this point
New Member With Big Plans

Hello,

I am new to travel trailers and do not currently own one but I am in the process of planning my own frame-up build project which will require a donor travel trailer in the 24 foot size range to use as a foundation for my build. While conducting research, I was attracted to your forum by the Homemade Travel Trailer Project thread and have been following it for a while now.

You folks seem to have a positive attitude and appear to be tolerant of new ideas and ways of thinking so I decided to join your forum and see how things went. People seem to really like Sunlines so I may consider using one that is in need of some serious TLC as a basis for my build which would make me a Sunline owner, sort of anyway.

If anyone is interested, I would be more than happy to post my plans/ideas and would welcome any feedback or suggestions that anyone has.

Thanks

Old 07-07-2010, 04:32 AM   #2

SUN #62
rich2500
Hi pextron and welcome to the club,I and I'm sure most others here would love to follow your build,I have read your posts on rv.net and liked your way of thinking.I think starting your project with a sunline is a great idea and you have come to the correct place when it comes to sunline and rv's in general,we got lots of very knowledgable folks here that I know would be happy to guide you in the right direction with your project.

01 F-250 V-10 4x4 Lariat supercab SB auto 4:30 LS
draw-tite 1200# trunnion wd,friction sway control,prodigy
happy camping Rich,Maryellen,Josh and Jake
https://www.campingpa.com/
rich2500 is offline   Reply With Quote