Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Sunline RV Forum
Sunline User Photos

Go Back   Sunline Coach Owner's Club > Sunline Club Community Forums > Sunline Community
Click Here to Login

Join Sunline Club Forums Today

Old 08-16-2014, 11:00 AM   #1

SUN #6651
FLYIN HI is an unknown quantity at this point
Electrical system

Hi, my husband and i are new to this site and to our camper..lol.. Does the 2002 sunline solaris tt have a recharge system that runs from the 112 to the battery? Does both the battery and shore have to be connected always. Even plugged in to our shore line the battery drains and we loose all except outlets. Want to get on the road.

Old 08-16-2014, 11:23 AM   #2

SUN #3522
PanamaRvers is an unknown quantity at this point
I am by no means an expert. To me it sounds like the convertor does not work. When connected to shore power it should charge your battery as well as supply power to lights. Hopefully it may be a fuse. I am not sure of your floor plan, but near your refrigerator or bathroom doo you should see a black panel. That is a door to your convertor. You should see some fuses there. Good Luck.

2006 Sunline Solaris 2363
PanamaRvers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2014, 03:24 PM   #3

SUN #5443
krazedave is an unknown quantity at this point
It also sounds like a converter problem. Check and make sure all 110 breakers are in the on position. One of them should be marked converter. If all are on start checking fuses starting with the 2 30amps. If all of the above check good it sounds like a bad converter.
Old 08-16-2014, 05:40 PM   #4

SUN #2097
mainah is an unknown quantity at this point