Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Sunline RV Forum
Sunline User Photos

Go Back   Sunline Coach Owner's Club > Sunline Club Community Forums > Sunline Community
Click Here to Login

Join Sunline Club Forums Today

Old 03-20-2016, 07:17 PM   #1

SUN #8121
Gliden07 is an unknown quantity at this point
Black Water Tank

Since I am a Newbie at this I have a question about cleaning the Black Water tank. I have a power washer and was thinking this would be GREAT to clean any residue from the bottom of the tank. Is this safe or will I damage the tank and or the sensors?? The power washer is a less expensive unit that won't remove paint etc.. I mainly used it to clean the engine on my motorcycle.

I realized after I posted this it should have gone in the maintenance area. So if the mods want to move it please do so. Sorry about that!

Old 03-20-2016, 07:59 PM   #2

SUN #768
Gene is an unknown quantity at this point
I would think the pressure washer would only point straight down .... and splash straight up

I use one of those plastic wands with a cap on the end and 4 holes on the side of the end cap. They all have little plastic shut off valves. DO NOT TRUST the plastic shutoff. (don't ask how I know ) I add a brass shutoff between the hose and wand.

Gene & DW Ginny
2002 Sunline T-2363
2008 Toyota 4-runner 4wd 4.7L V-8
Reese Dual Cam straightline - P3 Brake controller
Gene is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2016, 04:07 AM   #3

SUN #3259
Mellow Yellow is an unknown quantity at this point