Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Sunline RV Forum
Sunline User Photos

Go Back   Sunline Coach Owner's Club > Sunline Club Community Forums > Sunline Community
Click Here to Login

Join Sunline Club Forums Today

Old 11-13-2019, 06:11 AM   #1

SUN #9404
RWiseman is an unknown quantity at this point
2006 SunLine 24' T2363 Lite Heater issues

Could anyone else tell me how their heater does in the winter. This is my first time of needing mine in the winter. Last night it was in the 20s here and the heat never got above 57ish....brrrrr. I just couldn't get warm even with 4 blankets. Is that normal and do I just need to supplement heat with a space heater or is something wrong with my heater? I would appreciate all opinions.
2006 SunLine 24' T2363 Lite

Old 11-13-2019, 03:28 PM   #2

SUN #89
JohnB is on a distinguished road
Hi,

We have winter camped in 2 of our Sunlines over the years. Our 2004 T2499 and our current 2004 T310SR. We have camped down to about 10F at night being OK inside, but it was only after upgrading some areas in the camper. These campers are not really made for a lot of camping below freezing, but there are some upgrades you can do to make them work.

Does your furnace ever shut off in the weather you are in now? Has the furnace worked before and shut off sort of like to is supposed in the recent past, just say the temp at night only made it down to about 40F?

If your furnace is running and heat does come out of the ducts, odds are favorable it may be working the way it is supposed too. One of the issues with below freezing camping is not so much the furnace, but losing the heat we have. Your furnace can't keep up with the loss of heat.